Oxford Cognitive Behavioural Therapy

Reviews & Testimonials

Oxford CBT Ltd is a reputable provider of Cognitive Behavioural Therapy and Psychotherapy, based in Oxford, Oxfordshire. we value our customer feedback and reviews. We learn and grow from our clients experiences. If you are a past client please contact us with your reviews, testimonials or recommendations.

Here are some of the lovely things that our clients have said about us:

""I would just like to say how much I have appreciated the support of Katharine over the past few months.

I cannot thank her enough for how my CBT sessions have just totally altered my outlook on life, I have also emailed Katharine but I'm a firm believer in giving credit where credit is due. I am extremely overwhelmed by the difference I can see in myself. As Katharine would say, it is only myself that has put in the hard work but if it wasn't for her hard work, encouragement and just wonderful attitude I would not be feeling the way I am today.

Katharine, I believe goes above and beyond her job and I would recommend yourselves to anyone in a similar situation.""

Oct 2015

"Oxford CBT has helped me deal with negative thoughts better. I also learned how to question thoughts that are not helpful."

Oct 2015

"Helped devise a rational methodology for being able to address the challenges I've been facing in given situations (work, social situations). Helped me a lot in being able to have a "mental grip" on my thinking patterns and also seeing how those have been reflecting in various behaviours (i.e. avoidance)"

Sept 2015

"Oxford CBT helped improve sleep and exhaustion."

Sept 2015

"My life absolutely changed."

Sept 2015

"My therapist helped me to come to terms with issues causing anxiety."

Sept 2015

"My therapist gave me management strategies and helped me with confronting issues in a controlled way."

Sept 2015

"Oxford CBT talked me through the issues, helped break a cycle of depression."

Sept 2015

"I found that talking to someone educated helped a lot. Even though I had read a lot about dealing with my problems on my own it really helped to actually speak to someone who can give constructive advice. It made me feel safer, and not like the hypocondriac I make myself out to be sometimes."

Sept 2015

"In the short term Oxford CBT helped with my depression and in the long term gave me the confidence and tools to address chronic problems (anxiety and anxiety related habits)."

Sept 2015

"My sessions with my therapist provided me with an explanation of what I was suffering from and methods of dealing with the problems which provided me with relief from the problems and plans for dealing with any recurrence."

Sept 2015

"Got me back to school."

Sept 2015

"Sessions provided me with the tools to be able to make positive changes in my life, as well as helping me to identify unhelpful behaviours."

Sept 2015

"Oxford CBT gave me tools to deal with my anxieties."

Sept 2015

“Oxford CBT have helped in many ways! By helping me understand myself, my own reactions, and those of others. But also helping me with strategic problem solving. Now continuing to help me reduce the time I spend with negative emotions. Thank you!”

Sept 2015

“Talked more, managed to speak to my parents about it. Facing difficulties still. Got on very well with therapist- she's lovely.”

Sept 2015

“My therapist made me 're-evaluate the way I looked at life and approach scenarios.”

Sept 2015

“Helped me to challenge my thoughts and set exposure each week.”

Sept 2015

“Very thoughtful and sensible sessions with creation of an eating plan and building on self esteem ”

Sept 2015

“Very effectively reduced anxiety.”

Sept 2015

“I had arachnophobia it had been bad for years and getting worse. I couldn't even use the word spider, they were called ‘Horrids’ in my circle of friends and family. Now I can get a spider to go in a jam jar and let it outside, I can watch them on TV and see pictures of spiders without stressing out. We will never be friends me and spiders but they aren't my enemy, just another animal. ”

Sept 2015

“Katharine has changed my life. I cannot thank her enough for the guidance she provided me”

Sept 2015

“Understanding my fears and working through my thought process and not avoiding the situations that caused panic and anxiety.”

Sept 2015

“Katherine helped me to realise I could change my negative thoughts into positive ones if I practise on a regular basis.”

Sept 2015

“By helping me to see things in a different way, and put things into perspective.”

Sept 2015

“Oxford CBT has helped me greatly as my depression has largely gone. Other aspects of my life are much improved especially attitude to sleep.”

Sept 2015

“I'm now managing two phobias and feeling more in control of my life, better at coping.”

Sept 2015

“Helped to talk about issues that may have been behind my overreaction to my current difficulties. Useful to evaluate my thinking methods and see damaging habits, from someone else's point of view. ”

Sept 2015